Free Amy Schumer!

• Contributor

Gofundme.com/fgrrxfyh

AMY SCHUMER HAS BEEN ARRESTED!!

Fascism has come to America. Not under a swastika. Not under a cross. Not even under an American flag.

No. Under a WHITE FRAT BOY of privilege swilling cheap beer. Creepily groping his way to the supreme court.

Do YOU BELIEVE WOMEN?

I DO.

I am a white male feminist. You shouldn't even believe anything I say, but I have to tell MY TRUTH.

I've known Amy for ten years. We met at a dive bar in New York.

I was a college student at the time. She is a struggling comedian.

She is the funniest, happy go lucky woman I've ever met, and I love her from my <3.

No, we're not "together." Put that thought from your head. Our relationship is one of loyalty, purity, chivalry, and giving.

Amy is my queen. The center of my life.

When I approached her the first time, I was a shy, 20 something kid. But that's NO EXCUSE. What I did was wrong. No excuses. Even though I was naive. What I did was NOT OKAY.

I asked if I could buy her a drink. That is what started me down this long journey.

This is no rom com storyline. I didn't sweep Amy off her feet. How could I.

She is a woman of unparalleled gravitas.

She told me in no uncertain terms I, in approaching her, was perpetuating RAPE . Indeed I was. I had at that time wanted to enter her.

When she left that first night with a well dressed tall man, probably her driver , I was taken aback, and committed myself to get my act together.

As a white man, I knew it may be impossible to make myself worthy of her approval. But would I give up?

Sure, I could have taken the easy way out, and identified as a gender nonbinary, but that would have been a cop out. I desperately sought Amy's love and approval, and told myself, no matter what, I would bear that weight, for both of us.

Well, its been a long slog, but since those days, I can say with pride that Amy has let me in. No, not sexually. We are above that.